Neville names Roses long squad for Netball Quad Series

Head Coach Tracey Neville has named 26 members of the team who could face the world’s best teams; Australia, New Zealand and South Africa, during the Series from 13 – 20 January.

The Vitality Roses will take on Australia, New Zealand and South Africa in the January Quad Series

All of the chosen athletes will undertake further selection on 7 January and the shorter 12-member squad will be revealed shortly after.

The Vitality Roses squad selected for the Netball Quad Series and the Roses A matches so far are as follows:

Ama Agbeze*, Eleanor Cardwell, Ella Clark Halimat Adio, Iona Darroch, Rachel Dunn, Rebekah Airey, Joanne Harten, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Summer Artman, Gabriella Marshall, Geva Mentor, Amy Carter, Francesca Williams, Jade Clarke, Kadeen Corbin, Sasha Corbin, Georgina Fisher, Layla Guscoth, Serena Guthrie, Helen Housby, Natalie Panagarry, Laura Malcolm, Chelsea Pitman, Razia Quashie, Eboni Usoro-Brown.

*Will be included in further selection subject to fitness

Jodie Gibson and Beth Cobden are unavailable for selection due to injury.

The Netball Quad Series will be the last time the England team compete together before the highly anticipated Vitality Netball World Cup in July 2019.

Tickets are still available for the Series which takes place in Liverpool and then London via the England Netball Box Office.

The Roses will be in action on the following dates:

Sunday 13 January 2019, Echo Arena, Liverpool

South Africa v Australia (15.30)

England v New Zealand (18.00)

Saturday 19 January 2019, Copper Box Arena, London

Australia v New Zealand (16.30)

England v South Africa (19.00)

Sunday 20 January 2019, Copper Box Arena, London

South Africa v New Zealand (15.30)

England v Australia (18.00)

By Kate Lightfoot


Recent Posts

See All