Neville names Roses squad for Quad Series

Head Coach, Tracey Neville, has revealed a 12-strong team that has been selected for the Vitality Netball International Series starting on Sunday, and will see England take on Australia, New Zealand and South Africa for the last time before the World Cup.

The Vitality Roses 12 will face the world's best teams for the last time before the World Cup in July.

Serena Guthrie will captain the England squad once again with Jade Clarke, England’s most capped player, as vice-captain.

Ama Agbeze is progressing well on her return to play and will continue to be monitored on a daily basis. Jodie Gibson was unavailable for selection due to an ongoing knee problem. She has had an operation and is on a return to play protocol.

The squad selected for the Netball Quad Series is as follows:

Helen Housby, Chelsea Pitman, Geva Mentor, Jo Harten, Jade Clarke (VC), Eboni Usoro-Brown, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Serena Guthrie (C), Layla Guscoth, Rachel Dunn, Razia Quashie, Fran Williams

The action will be taking place at the following dates and times:

Sunday 13 January 2019

South Africa v Australia (15.30)

England v New Zealand (18.00)

M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Saturday 19 January 2019

Australia v New Zealand (16.30)

England v South Africa (19.00)

Copper Box Arena, London

Sunday 20 January 2019

South Africa v New Zealand (15.30)

England v Australia (18.00)

Copper Box Arena, London

Tickets are still available for the Netball Quad Series, via the England Netball Box Office.

All games will also be shown on Sky Sports.

By Kate Lightfoot


Recent Posts

See All